Steering Committee

The steering committee EMAN Europe is a group of academics and professional experts in the area of environmental, social and sustainability accounting who are responsible for general policy, procedures, and related matters affecting EMAN in Europe as a whole.

The EMAN Steering Committee deals with topics such as:

  • Discussion and selection of organisers and locations for the annual EMAN EU conferences
  • Contributions to the editing of EMAN books and other EMAN publications
  • Management of the network information, including the EMAN EU homepage
  • Exchange of information about sustainability accounting and sustainability information management developments between the EMAN regional sections
  • Representation of EMAN EU at EMAN global conferences
  • Representation of EMAN and sustainability accounting at international conferences other than EMAN conferences
  • Further development of the network

Questions regarding EMAN can be directed at each steering committee member.

Steering committee members

Nathalie Crutzen HEC-Management School of the University of Liege, Belgium
Maria Csutora Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary
Igor Alvarez Etxeberria University of Basque Country, Spain
Delphine Gibassier Toulouse Business School, France
Edeltraud Günther Technical University Dresden, Germany
Rodney Irwin World Business Council for Sustainable Development, Switzerland
Karen Maas (Chairwoman) Department of Business Economics Erasmus School of Economics Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Stefan Schaltegger Centre for Sustainability Management, Leuphana University Lüneburg, Germany